Thursday February 16 | 19:30
The Henry Crown Symphony Hall, Jerusalem Theater
Concert length
Approx. 90 minutes
buy ticket
Shostakovich’s Ninth and Cello Concerto, Excerpts from Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet

Maestro Conrad van Alphen and cellist Mischa Maisky in a concert devoted to Shostakovich and Prokofiev, featuring Symphony No. 9 and Cello Concerto No. 1 by Shostakovich as well as excerpts from Prokofiev‘s ‘Romeo and Juliet‘.


Conrad van Alphen, conductor
Mischa Maisky, cello


Shostakovich – Cello Concerto No. 1
Prokofiev – Excerpts from Romeo and Juliet
Shostakovich – Symphony No. 9